Policy on personal data & cookies

Last updated on: 23th APRIL 2018

This Policy on Personal Data & Cookies sets outs LVMH Moët Hennessy Louis Vuitton’s policy on the protection of personal data and cookies on the website “https://lamaisondesstartups.lvmh.com/” (hereinafter, the “Website“).

  1. Identity and contact details of the data controller

The Website is operated by LVMH Moët Hennessy Louis Vuitton, a European company headquartered at 22 avenue Montaigne, 75008 Paris, France, registered with the Registry of Trade and Companies of Paris under number 775 670 417, acting as data controller within the meaning of the legislation applicable to personal data (hereinafter, the “Company“).

  1. Data processed, legal grounds and purposes of processing

The Company collects and processes your connection logs, including your IP address, for statistical purposes only, via its subprocessor Google, under the conditions defined in Article 8 of this Policy  on Personal Data and & Cookies (hereinafter, your “Data“).

This Data is collected on the basis of your consent.

  1. Data Recipients

Your Data is processed by the Company.

It will not be transferred or otherwise made available to third parties, except in the case of (i) possible subcontractors/subprocessors of the Company, and then only for technical and logistical reasons (hosting providers and maintenance providers of the Website) and (ii) the restructuring of the Company, including any complete or partial business transfer, merger, merger through absorption, spin-off or, more generally, any reorganization.

Lastly, the Company may disclose your Data to third parties when such disclosure is required pursuant to a law, regulatory provision or decision by a court of law, or when necessary to ensure the protection and the defense of its rights. 

  1. Data transfers abroad

Your Data will be transferred by Google to the United States of America. To ensure the validity and security of such transfers to the United States, Google has adhered to the Privacy Shield.

  1. Your rights

In accordance with applicable legislation, you have a right to access and correct your Data, as well as the right to request its erasure, to object to the processing of your Data and to obtain the limitation or the portability thereof, to the extent possible, subject to any compelling legitimate interests the Company may justify having to retain your Data.

You may exercise your rights at any time by sending an email to the following address: dpo.lvmh@lvmh.fr

  1. Retention period

The connection logs connected, subject to your consent, in connection with cookies and other trackers set up on the Website, will be kept in accordance with applicable legislation for a period not to exceed thirteen (13) months.

  1. Contact details of the Data Protection Officer (DPO) and right to lodge a complaint

If you have any question in connection with the collection and processing of your Data by the Company, you may contact the Company’s Data Protection Officer by sending an email to: dpo.lvmh@lvmh.fr.

You have the right to lodge any complaint regarding the manner in which the Company collects and processes your Data with the French Data Protection Authority (Commission Nationale de l’Informatique et des Libertés, “CNIL”), 3 Place de Fontenoy – TSA 80715 – 75334 PARIS CEDEX 07.

  1. Cookies

Cookies are small text files sent by a Web server to your device that record information on your browsing. The cookies used by the Company are “statistical analysis cookies”.

Statistical analysis cookies allow the Company to store information about your browsing on the Website, such as the pages viewed by you, the date and time viewed, your connection location, etc. These cookies do not allow identifying you personally, the data collected by such cookies being aggregated and assigned to an anonymous unique visitor. This data permits the Company to analyze the relevance of the Website’s content and to try and improve it. This data can be stored for a period of up to thirteen (13) months to permit comparative analyses across time. To that end, the Company uses the Google Analytics tool: click here to refuse Google Analytics.

You may refuse cookies by changing the settings of your browser as follows:

For Microsoft Internet Explorer 6.0 and higher:

  1. Select the “Tools” menu, then “Internet Options”,
  2. Click on the “Privacy” tab,
  3. Select the desired level using the cursor.

For Microsoft Internet Explorer 5:

  1. Select the “Tools” menu, then “Internet Options”,
  2. Click on the “Security” tab,
  3. Select “Internet” then “Custom Level”,
  4. Scroll down to the “Cookies” section and select the option that suits you.

For Netscape 6.X and 7. X:

  1. Select the “Edit”>”Preferences” menu,
  2. Confidentiality and Security,
  3. Cookies.

For Firefox:

  1. Select the “Tools”>”Options” menu,
  2. Click on the “Privacy” option.

For Safari 3.x for Mac OS X:

  1. Select the “Edit” menu,
  2. Click on the “Preferences” option,
  3. Click on the “Security” option,
  4. Click on “Show Cookies”.

Deleting cookies may affect your browsing on the Website, or even make it impossible to access some services.

  1. Changes to our Policy on Personal Data & Cookies

The Company may make changes to this Policy on Personal Data & Cookies. In such case, the Company will inform you of such changes by including a special notice on its Website.

  • Governing law – Jurisdiction

This Policy on Personal Data & Cookies is governed by and shall be construed in accordance with the laws of France.

Any disputes that may arise out of or in connection with this Policy on Personal Data & Cookies shall be submitted to the courts of competent jurisdiction.

Données personnelles et cookies

Dernière mise à jour : 16/04/2018

La présente Charte de Données Personnelles & Cookies détaille la politique de LVMH Moët Hennessy Louis Vuitton en matière de protection des données personnelles et de cookies sur le site « https://lamaisondesstartups.lvmh.com/ » (ci-après, le « Site« ).

 

  1. Identité et coordonnées du responsable de traitement

Le Site est opéré par LVMH Moët Hennessy Louis Vuitton, société européenne située au 22 avenue Montaigne, 75008 Paris, France, immatriculée au RCS de Paris sous le numéro 775 670 417, ayant la qualité de responsable de traitement au sens de la réglementation applicable en matière de données personnelles (ci-après, la « Société« ).

  1. Données traitées, fondements et finalités du traitement 

La Société collecte et traite vos logs de connexion, en ce compris votre adresse IP, à des fins de statistiques uniquement, par le biais de son sous-traitant Google, dans les conditions définies à l’article 8 de la présente Charte de Données Personnelles & Cookies  (ci-après, vos « Données« ).

Ces Données sont collectées sur la base de votre consentement.

  1. Destinataires des Données

Vos Données sont traitées par la Société.

Elles ne seront cédées ou rendues accessibles à aucun tiers sous réserve (i) des sous-traitants éventuels de la Société pour des raisons exclusivement techniques et logistiques (prestataires d’hébergement et de maintenance du Site) et (ii) de toute restructuration de la Société, y compris cession totale ou partielle d’actifs, fusion, absorption acquisition, scission et plus généralement toute opération de réorganisation.

Enfin, la Société pourra être amenée à communiquer à des tiers vos Données lorsqu’une telle communication est requise par la loi, une disposition réglementaire ou une décision judiciaire, ou si cette communication est nécessaire pour assurer la protection et la défense de ses droits.

  1. Transferts de données à l’étranger

Vos Données seront transmises par Google aux Etats-Unis. Pour assurer la validité et la sécurité de ces transferts aux Etats-Unis, Google a adhéré au Privacy Shield.

  1. Vos droits

Conformément à la règlementation en vigueur, vous disposez d’un droit d’accès et de rectification de vos Données, ainsi que de celui d’en demander l’effacement, de vous opposer à leur traitement et d’en obtenir la limitation ou la portabilité dans la mesure où cela est applicable, sous réserve des motifs légitimes impérieux dont pourrait justifier la Société pour conserver vos Données.

Ces droits peuvent être exercés à tout moment en adressant un email à l’adresse suivante : dpo.lvmh@lvmh.fr

  1. Durée de conservation de vos Données

 Les logs de connexion collectés, sous réserve de votre accord, dans le cadre des cookies et autres traceurs mis en place sur le Site, seront conservés conformément à la réglementation applicable pour une durée n’excédant pas treize (13) mois.

  1. Coordonnées du délégué à la protection des données (DPO) et droit d’introduire une réclamation

 Pour toute question en lien avec la collecte et le traitement de vos Données par la Société, vous pouvez contacter par email le délégué à la protection des données de la Société à l’adresse suivante : dpo.lvmh@lvmh.fr.

Vous disposez du droit de saisir la Commission Nationale de l’Informatique et des Libertés (CNIL), 3 Place de Fontenoy – TSA 80715 – 75334 PARIS CEDEX 07, de toute réclamation se rapportant à la manière dont la Société collecte et traite vos Données.

  1. Cookies

 Les cookies sont de petits fichiers textes envoyés par un serveur web vers votre appareil et qui enregistrent des informations relatives à votre navigation. Les cookies utilisés par la Société sont des cookies dits « cookies d’analyse statistique ».

Les cookies d’analyse statistique permettent à la Société de stocker des informations relatives à votre navigation sur le Site telles que les pages que vous avez consultées, la date et l’heure de la consultation, le lieu de votre connexion etc. Ces cookies ne lui permettent pas de vous identifier personnellement, les données recueillies par ces cookies sont ensuite agrégées et attribuées à un visiteur unique impersonnel. Ces données permettent à la Société d’analyser la pertinence des contenus du Site et de tenter de les améliorer. Leur durée peut aller jusqu’à treize (13) mois, afin de permettre des analyses comparatives dans le temps. Pour ce faire, la Société utilise l’outil Google Analytics : cliquez ici pour refuser Google Analytics.

Vous pouvez refuser les cookies en modifiant les paramètres de votre navigateur Internet de la manière suivante :

Pour Microsoft Internet Explorer 6.0 et plus :

  1. choisissez le menu « Outils » (ou « Tools »), puis « Options Internet » (ou « Internet Options »).
  2. cliquez sur l’onglet « Confidentialité » (ou « Confidentiality »)
  3. sélectionnez le niveau souhaité à l’aide du curseur.

Pour Microsoft Internet Explorer 5 :

  1. choisissez le menu « Outils » (ou « Tools »), puis « Options Internet » (ou « Internet Options »).
  2. cliquez sur l’onglet « Sécurité » (ou « Security »)
  3. sélectionnez « Internet » puis « Personnaliser le niveau » (ou « CustomLevel »)
  4. repérez la rubrique « cookies » et choisissez l’option qui vous convient

Pour Netscape 6.X et 7. X :

  1. choisissez le menu « Edition »> »Préférences »
  2. Confidentialité et Sécurité
  3. Cookies

Pour Firefox :

  1. choisissez le menu « Outils »> »Options »
  2. cliquez sur l’option « Vie privée »

Pour Safari 3.x pour Mac OS X

  1. choisissez le menu « Editions »
  2. cliquez sur l’option « Préférences »
  3. cliquez sur l’option « Sécurité »
  4. cliquer sur « Afficher les cookies ».

La suppression des cookies peut être de nature à altérer la navigation sur le Site, voire à rendre impossible l’accès à certains services.

  1. Modification de notre Charte de Données Personnelles & Cookies

La Société peut être amenée à modifier la présente Charte de Données Personnelles & Cookies. La Société veille à ce que vous soyez informés de ces modifications par une mention spéciale sur son Site. 

  1. Droit applicable – attribution de juridiction

La présente Charte de Données Personnelles & Cookies est régie et soumise au droit français.

Tous les litiges auxquels la présente Charte de Données Personnelles & Cookies pourrait donner lieu seront soumis aux tribunaux compétents.